About Us
  Home > About Us > SAF Honors & Excellence

Presidential Field Forester Award

2014 Presidential Field Forester Award Winners

Criteria and Process
Practitioners often operate in nearly complete anonymity, yet their actions are one of the most important and visible contributions to the viability and understanding of our profession. This is where forestry truly happens and it is important that we recognize those who perform the art and science of forestry each and every day.

Using presidential prerogative, 11 members — one from each of the eleven SAF districts — will be selected to receive the award yearly.

Members must forward all nominations to Council Representative May 15th yearly.